EndNote: Reset Sync

Reset EndNote Online

If the references are correct in your EndNote Online account:

Check by logging in to: www.myendnoteweb.com

DO NOT RESET. Instead, make a NEW, blank EndNote desktop library with a NEW name and sync to that.
Follow the instructions to save to a safe location: Mac instructions / Windows instructions.

Remember: DO NOT save an active library to iCloud, OneDrive, Dropbox, etc.

Always have a backup of your EndNote library and current Word document.

First check the library location. EndNote libraries should be stored on the local computer hard drive. If located in a cloud location (Dropbox, OneDrive, iCloud or even network drive), the library can become corrupted and the normal recovery options may not work. See Help page > Installation > Moving from iCloud (Mac) or DropBox or OneDrive (Windows)

"Resetting" Sync:


There are many cases where the user just needs to “start fresh” with sync, usually because they didn’t realize that after syncing, deleting on one side will cause information on the other side to delete, or because they didn’t understand the workflow and wound up with a large number of duplicates.

Make a backup of the original library.

Disable automatic syncing in EndNote Edit menu, (EndNote menu on the Mac), Preferences > Sync and Apply > OK.


Delete all references and all groups from EndNote Online, with the exception of Shared Groups and ResearcherID Groups.

Online

 

Empty the Trash both in the EndNote Online application AND in EndNote desktop. In EndNote desktop, re-enter your e-mail and add this to the end of the address in the Sync preferences: #!resetLocalSync

Note that this is case sensitive -- #!resetLocalSync type exactly as shown or copy paste.

For example, if the email address was MyName@crandon.com.au we would change this to MyName@crandon.com.au#!resetLocalSync Click Apply, close the preferences

. Reset

Click Sync. icon or Tools > Sync. EndNote will then appear to authenticate and return the prompt:

“A Sync library can be linked to only one account. Do not proceed unless you intend to break the link to the original account.”
( Note if you are not using the original library then the warning message may appear: " You are about to sync a library that is different then the last..." : Click YES )

This happens because we tricked EndNote into thinking it authenticated against another user. Click OK, and EndNote will purge any knowledge of a previous sync.

EndNote will then display a message, “Your local sync state has been reset. Please re-enter your E-Mail Address, restart EndNote, and Sync again. Restart EndNote.

Open the Sync Preferences, enter the correct e-mail and password in the sync settings. Continuing with the example used above. In our example we would now re-enter MyName@crandon.com.au as my email address in the Preferences.

When you next click Sync, you will once more get: “A Sync library can be linked to only one account. Do not proceed unless you intend to break the link to the original account. Click OK.

You will also be prompted to make a backup. This is up to you, but of course we recommend it. A complete sync will then begin.

Wait for the Sync to finish before making changes.